How Do You Know if Someone Blocked You on iPhone iMessage?


Haven’t received any response for long even after you sent messages to your friends on iMessage every other a few hours? There might be two reasons:

(1) Your friends are so busy that they just didn’t notice your iMessages or forget to response

(2) They have blocked you on iMessage

 

It is a little hard to accept if you are blocked by others on iMessage. But how to know if someone has blocked you on iMessage? The fact is that iMessage does not notify you when someone blocks you. Fortunately, there are ways to know if you have been blacked on iMessage. And below are 3 methods that you can follow.

 

#1 Check the Bubble Color of iMessages You Sent

#2 Check the Status of iMessages on Both iPhone and MacBook

#3 Check the Status of iMessages You Sent

 

How to Know if Someone Has Blocked You on iMessage?


Method 1: Check the Bubble Color of iMessages You Sent

In general, the iMessage you successfully sent out should be in blue bubble. Therefore, if you send an iMessage to your friend without getting the Delivered sign and after a few minutes the iMessage bubble turns into green, there may be a chance that you have been blocked. Yet, there is a small chance that this is because the iMessage network is not working and your iMessage had to revert back to SMS. To eliminate the network cause, you can keep sending iMessages over a period of time. And if the iMessage bubbles continue turning from blue to green, then you have been blocked without any doubt.

how to know if someone has blocked you on imessage - check bubble color 


Method 2: Check the Status of iMessages on Both iPhone and MacBook

If you have a MacBook, it can be rather easy to tell if someone has blocked you on iMessage. You can do this by sending an iMessage via your iPhone or your MacBook. And on your iPhone you will see a Delivered icon under the iMessage all the time. On the contrary, if the MacBook shows NOTHING under the iMessage, then you might have been blocked by your friend.

how to know if someone has blocked you on imessage - on iPhone & MacBook 

 

Method 3: Check the Status of iMessages You Sent

Another way to know if you have been blocked is that you try to transfer photos from your iPhone to Mac, though it may not be 100% workabble. In most cases, the Send Read Receipts for messages in iPhone’s Settings is turned on and you should notice that the default setting of the option is ON. If the iMessage you sent to friend’s iPhone stays blue (which means Delivered) but never turns to Read, then you have probably been blocked, unless the receiver turns off his or her Send Read Receipts feature.

how to know if someone has blocked you on imessage - check Send Read Receipts 


Recover iMessages on iPhone Easily

In case you delete several iMessages by mistake, or just lose all iMessages on iPhone due to whatever reasons, here is how you can recover deleted iMessages on iPhone.

 

iOS Data Recovery, a powerful data recovery program that can recover almost all types of data on iOS device, allows you to restore data from iTunes or iCloud backup, or recover lost files from iPhone/iPad/iPod directly without using backup file.


          

 

# Recover iMessages, WhatsApp, Kik, Viber, Wechat and many more

Recover deleted and lost data directly from iOS devices

Retrieve iTunes backup from all iOS devices

Extract iPhone, iPad and iPod from iCloud backup file

Transfer current iPhone data to local PC as a backup

100% compatible with iOS 9 and support iPhone 7, 6S, 6, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, 4 and 3GS


 recover iMessages on iPhone



 

comment