Tips and Tricks on Find my iPhone Settings


Find My iPhone is a tremendously useful app designed to locate a stolen or lost iPhone. It offers up several services for iOS users to find missing iPhone as well as protect iPhone data. In other words, after you navigate to find My iPhone settings, you can view your lost iPhone's location, play a sound to draw attention from people staying your iPhone nearby and turn on "Lost Mode" to prevent other people access to your handset. Apart from tracking the position of lost or stolen iPhone, Find my iPhone app also enables to erase all your iOS device data in case that some criminals use your lost iPhone to do bad things.


find my iPhone 

 

The Find My iPhone app plays an important role in your iPhone security management. If you are planning to resell or passing on your iPhone, you are supposed to turn it off on your mobile in advance. Below is a step-by-step tutorial for you to disable this app.

 


How to Deactivate Find My iPhone App on iPhone Device

 

To conduct this tutorial, you ought to make sure that your iPhone is connected to a Wi-Fi network or accesses to Cellular at the first beginning. If you fail to deactivate Find My iPhone on your device, and see info like "Verification Failed" and "There was an error connecting to iCloud", you need to connect your iPhone to a faster network. Now you can go to the Find my iPhone Settings and disable the app on your iPhone as follows.

 

Step 1. Turn on your iPhone

Step 2. Tap on the Settings icon

Step 3. Go to iCloud to search for "Find My iPhone"

Step 4. Toggle on " Find My iPhone"

Step 5. Enter your Apple ID password when the pop-up window asks

Step 6. Tap "Turn Off" to confirm that Find My iPhone turn off


deactivate find my iPhone 

 

Note: After you deactivate Find My iPhone, you can start to erase your iPhone files and settings.

 

There is one more thing that I want to talk about in the rest of the post. Owing to Find My iPhone bans third party apps which are capable to wipe out your files from iOS Device, you may need to temporarily turn off Find My iPhone before you utilize those apps on your smartphone. For example, if you want to apply iOS Data Recovery to remove your iPhone data, you are required to turn off Find My iPhone firstly. And then turn it on after you finish deleting data from iPhone.

 

All in all, you need to change your Find my iPhone Settings in accordance with your demands.

 


 

comment